What's the weirdest (and therefore coolest) thing about you?

Reply to this post and tell me about yourself, or start a “topic” just like this one!

Volunteer with the TYT Army
TYT Core Values
TYT Community

That I was born with a sixth toe.

5 Likes

You are hereby granted exalted status and respect in our community: https://www.nationalgeographic.com/history/article/chaco-canyon-pueblo-bonito-social-implications-polydactyly-extra-toes

3 Likes

I have a smaller third nipple.

2 Likes

While this may not have granted you supreme status in ancient cultures, we welcome you to the ranks with @KITTYBOOMBOOM.

1 Like

I am a 75-year-old leading edge baby boomer who had Abbie Hoffman as his mentor during the counterculture. I was also a conscientious objector during the Vietnam war one of the very few from Minnesota granted that status. it took the selective service System nearly a year to make his decision and while I was waiting I got my masters degrees in art and psychology. Boomers are often criticized by CENK for having a “Boomer mentality“. Yet I have never heard him explain why he has such a negative view of boomers. Certainly CENK would remember someone who donated the equivalent of $1000 a month for 16 consecutive months during 2020. That’s what kind of Boomer I am. Still, I love CENK, ANA, BRET, JAYAR, JOHN and everyone I have had interactions with on TYT. That’s what I believe is the coolest thing about me right now because TYT has kept me sane through 10 months of living alone during the pandemic.

5 Likes

Holy cow! What a fascinating life. I was just getting ready to watch Chicago 7 on Netflix. Thanks for the reminder. Did you personally know Hoffman, or are you saying that you were inspired by him?

Do you think that you (and obviously so many like you) are the exception to the Boomer rule that you hear Cenk complain about, or do you think Cenk has it all wrong? I’m genuinely curious.